PDA

View Full Version : Holy mother of Savage

Pages : [1] 2

DRTMI
05-31-2016, 05:13 PM
http://unclesamsmisguidedchildren.com/tacomhq-rifle-military-firepower/

http://unclesamsmisguidedchildren.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/05/hightechgun1.jpg

bearcatrp
05-31-2016, 06:35 PM
Thats one big stick of power!

sharpshooter
05-31-2016, 08:20 PM
Looks like some kinda hi-tech crutch....

Texas10
05-31-2016, 08:20 PM
The Borg are here...and we will all be assimilated!

Seriously though, drilling a bunch of holes in a barrel to IMPROVE it's shooting. Who'd of thunk it?!

RustyShackle
05-31-2016, 10:09 PM
Paint me a skeptic. I'm an engineer and while this seems very plausible I'm just not entirely sure other than a larger surface(cooling area) that this would result in a 'better' shooting platform. And the added benefit of weight reduction if that is something to worry over.

Does anyone know if there are pictures of these 'holes' in the barrel?

I would love to see some test data on a handful of barrels. Quality of materials I would think paramount to safety also. I would think the 300 Norma mag generates somewhere in the range of 60000psi.

?????

Below should be a link to pdf on bbl thickness and chamber for given steels and pressures.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=http://www.cip-bobp.org/sites/default/files/new_file/A-4-1_EN.pdf&ved=0ahUKEwjvgrWW34XNAhUMSVIKHWoRBq8QFggbMAA&usg=AFQjCNFJxdmuVuK28TYU_srRm4QiOZuuDg&sig2=853K0wujVI8WUE3R_v_Y2w

DrThunder88
06-01-2016, 01:51 AM
There's so much going on with that rifle that I don't understand. What's all that jazz on and around the scope, for example?

Anschutz
06-01-2016, 04:01 AM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160601/34ea283d38dae6aa1e42f87189cce6ae.jpg

Sent from my SM-T330NU using Tapatalk

Texas10
06-01-2016, 06:49 AM