PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here, got my Axis a few days ago.

Pages : [1] 2 3

Richard Giguere
09-15-2012, 09:58 PM
and with the help of some old pros at the firing range, I got it cited in with the scope that came with it. No issues other than the bolt being a bit stiff upon opening and closing it. I can only assume that in time that will loosen up a bit. The trigger is quite a bit heavy, so I went ahead and ordered a softer trigger from "Rifle Basics". Should be receiving it in a few days and I will post my findings once I install it and use it.
Dick

fgw_in_fla
09-15-2012, 10:11 PM
Lots 'o luck with it. What caliber? I try not to buy anything if I don't need to. A little minor surgery on the trigger spring & it became a whole different rifle. One of the Edge's I bought at a pawn shop had a trigger so hard to pull, I got a callous on my finger from it...

Welcome aboard.

Frank in Fla

mattm0812
09-15-2012, 11:29 PM
Reinforce the **** out of the stock.

Jayne Cobb
09-16-2012, 01:08 AM
I found the trigger on my .308 version REALLY heavy but after a while I got used to it. There are a couple of videos on YouTube that go through how to lighten the trigger and I might try it at some point. OH! And Welcome to the Forum!

thermaler
09-16-2012, 02:38 AM
Welcome to the home production line. : ) I know tons of people do it--but I'd be nervous about messing with the stock trigger--most of the stock package is pretty rinky-dink flimsy and I just don't have any confidence the gun might not let one fly accidentally.

Richard Giguere
10-04-2012, 03:20 PM
advice is cheap, and just what facts or experince regarding this rifle do you base your worthless information. "The facts, just the facts"
Reinforce the **** out of the stock.

Richard Giguere
10-04-2012, 03:21 PM
I am quite accostomed to the trigger now that I softened it up a little. Thanks for the welcome to the forum...
Dick

mattm0812
10-04-2012, 04:03 PM