Thread: Strange savage barrel

Basic Member

Strange savage barrel

Hello,
    I’m new to site but a thread reader. Savage 110, 30/06, serial F250k, so I assume mid 90s gun. Barrel appears heavy, tapered to a factory “shock suppressor” non removable 20 in. I have stalked this site and found the factory brake like this does exist. Have a pic will figure how to post it. It’s my friends in my possession and I’m thinking of buying for a truck gun or backup buddy gun. I’m betting it would be a tack driver but with shorter barrel and this crazy looking brake it would be more of a truck cannon. Anyone ever see this barrel. He said shoot it see if I like.

Banned
    Welcome.

Yes, this rifle was made in 1993 to be be precise. Sorry, my knowledge base is largely technical. I can’t tell anything model specific about it. I’m not familiar with any specialty 110’s with a 20” barrel & Brake from the 90’s. But there are several here with intimate knowledge of exact models through the past decades.

Basic Member
    It is definitely a heavy tapered barrel after comparing it to several other sporters I have.

Basic Member