Thread: New 110 Tactical with terrible accuracy isssues

Exclamation New 110 Tactical with terrible accuracy isssues

Hello everybody, this is my first post. Ive come seeking council. I got this 110 tactical in 6.5PRC about a week ago. Super cool rifle, love the stock and the AICS magazines, 24" barrel, and of course the 6.5PRC cartridge.
    I saw this as an upgrade from my 6.5 Creedmoor, which ive been loading and shooting for a couple years now. The creedmoor is a Ruger American Hunter and it is laser accurate, and the action is butter smooth. The 110 action is not as smooth but i can get used to it.
    One thing I cant get used to is the totally unacceptable groups i'm getting at 100 yds:

This is with factory loaded Hornady 147gn ELDMs at 100 yards
    I know this isnt a $3000 custom PRS rifle but this is unacceptable, right? My Ruger would have put them all in the red dot, and that is not an expensive rifle either.

So I cleaned the bore thoroughly and put a flashlight in the chamber to see whatever i can see, turns out i didnt have to look very far down the bore:

Right at the muzzle there appears to be a rough spot on the bore. It has a copper color probably because its been snagging bullet jackets on the way out, and having a profound effect on accuracy.

What can I do about this? Should i try to smooth it out somehow? What will Savage do about it if i call them? When i found this I went and registered my warranty, still within the 10 day window to register.

Banned
    They will likely do something if you contact them. However, I’m pretty sure they will deem that grouping is within Savage’s specs using factory ammo.

Basic Member