Thread: Need to adjust my trigger on my model 110 for a lighter trigger pull weight

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Basic Member

Need to adjust my trigger on my model 110 for a lighter trigger pull weight

Hello all.

I am new to the Savage Shooters Forum but not new to Savage Firearms. I have a model 110 that was manufactured in May of 1995. That is all the information that I can find on it. Savage Arms says they donÂ’t have any information on my gun model and serial number. Savage Arms sent me to Cody Firearms and they are a museum that only keeps firearms records from 1895 to 1940. I am wanting to lighten the trigger pull. Right now the pull weight is at 7 lbs every time I measure it. I would like to get around 3 lbs. I have read and watched many videos and there are multiple ways this can done. I just donÂ’t know if I need to proceed with one of these methods or just have an entire new trigger assembly changed out. I have removed the stock and took several pictures but am having trouble figuring out how to upload pics to this post. Any help would be great greatly appreciated. Thank you all in advance. Any information on how to upload a picture would be extremely helpful also. Thank you.

Banned
    OK, let me ask you this. Does your trigger look similar to one of these?

Now, most importantly, does it have these THREE screws in these locations?

If not to either question, please explain what is different.

Basic Member
    Hello Mr. Hoback,

i have looked over the pictures in your post and compared them to my pics and trigger assembly and seem to find some sort of slight difference in each of them. Could you please try and give me instructions on how to add a picture to a post? I can get a picture in the post but if it’s extremely large. Thank you

Banned