Thread: Howdy Savages, I'm New Here and Want Tell You About My 110 Predator in .223

Howdy Savages, I'm New Here and Want Tell You About My 110 Predator in .223

Howdy Savages
    I’m a new 110 Predator owner and my first Savage rifle. I’ve been shooting, reloading, and competing with rifles, pistols, revolvers, and shotguns for over forty years and love it. My last rifle prior to the Savage is an Accuracy International AT and it’s truly incredible piece of work. It had everything I wanted with incredible accuracy, adjustability, quick change barrels. I’ve been shooting it for a little over two years.

Now comes the Predator. I watched a YouTube video by a young lady on Guns.com. and it was impressive but then a lot of compensated YouTubers tend to over sell or exaggerate the qualities of items. So last Saturday I walked into my local gun store and what do you know there was one of those low cost extremely accurate out of the box lasers right there on the wall. I’m going to do my own review.
    I talked them down a bit on price and bought one on the spot. I get home and did the cursory inspection and cleaning, mounted a scope and looked it over. The barrel looked good and I like the 22” length with the threaded muzzle perfect for my suppressor. I thought the rifle was a little on the light side, a little too small at the grip, and the bolt felt kind of sloppy and loose. The adjustable stock works and stays snug not moving around, I like that because it works, and the trigger was okay.