Thread: My Two latest builds.

Banned

My Two latest builds.

Not Savages, but I wanted to share as I built both from 80% receivers! No FFL, no PICS, NO SERIAL NUMBERS! I am truly delighted I live in one of the most firearms friendly States in our country.

The first is another AR for my son. He has a Spikes Tactical lower already and 2 Uppers..5.56 & 7.62. He would simply swap back & forth. But he decided he wanted another complete lower. I’ve had this Billet 80% for some time, just hadn’t gotten around to it. So I machined it up and is now a 16” lightweight. Tips the scales at 6lbs. 12oz.

Second build is a pistol I did for myself. Been eyeing these Polymer80 frames (for Glock parts), since about 2014 or so. But my research revealed they were kinda plagued with small problems. I’ve wanted a smaller carry gun for a couple years now, and I’ve been researching these new style frames for several months. Looks like they ironed out ALL the problems, granted it’s machined correctly.
    Before machining. Still has the raised sections of the rails, and solid wall in the channel. (Where the recoil rod/spring sits.)

Jig clamped for milling.

All machined, pin holes drilled and awaiting sanding.

Rails, & frame parts installed.

Finished pistol. Using a stock Glock 26 Barrel, Trigger bar/housing & connector. All other parts are stock replacements made by Shadow Systems. Replacing all the MIM parts with billet steel. And I’m using Magpul 12rd mags with the extended. I can juuust put my whole BEAR PAW around it, but nothing to spare! Great concealment ability.

Awesome Dave. You and I have never let our handicaps slow us down. I am very fortunate to have the use of both arms so I have been able to build and tune compound bows. It is what we live for.
    The Dunning-Kruger effect is alive and well.

Banned