Thread: Need some help

Need some help

Hi All...I joined up because I figured this would be the place to go... I have one of my Pops old Savage .22 long rifle serial number C276895... I'm just trying to hunt down information on this gun... I know it is probably 30+ years old and Dad gave it to me as my first gun... It got dropped when I was young and cracked the stock... I'm a wood worker and luthier (build guitars) so I was going to use this as practice for building custom gun stocks... I unfortunately lost Pops 8 years ago this October, I won't go into full details but lets just say I will never own a Remington 870 because of what he did... Anyway any kind of info that can help me date this gun would be greatly appreciated!!! Thanks so much to any help and I will keep you all posted on the outcome of my attempts at making custom stocks.. Thanks for any info -Shane

Team Savage
    Welcome aboard

Welcome to the savage family
    Ackley was right all along

Basic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by LoveandmissmyPops View Post
    Hi All...I joined up because I figured this would be the place to go... I have one of my Pops old Savage .22 long rifle serial number C276895... I'm just trying to hunt down information on this gun... I know it is probably 30+ years old and Dad gave it to me as my first gun... It got dropped when I was young and cracked the stock... I'm a wood worker and luthier (build guitars) so I was going to use this as practice for building custom gun stocks... I unfortunately lost Pops 8 years ago this October, I won't go into full details but lets just say I will never own a Remington 870 because of what he did... Anyway any kind of info that can help me date this gun would be greatly appreciated!!! Thanks so much to any help and I will keep you all posted on the outcome of my attempts at making custom stocks.. Thanks for any info -Shane