Thread: MSR-10 6.5 Creemoor Fails to Eject

MSR-10 6.5 Creemoor Fails to Eject

I'm a newbie here, but been shootin' for nearly 50 years. Just took my MSR-10 6.5 Creedmoor out to the back forty to zero the scope, and was dismayed to find eight of ten rounds fail to eject. Have had at least six other ARs (still have three of them), and never had this problem. Only ammo I have is Hornady Whitetail 129-gr soft point. Will try another brand and see.

Basic Member
    Adjustable gas block????

Welcome from northeast georgia
    Ackley was right all along

Team Savage
    Welcome aboard

Is it extracting and just not going back far enough to eject? Might be under gassed. Could be ammo,gas port too small or mis-aligned gas block.
    "An armed society is a polite society"
    "...shall not be infringed" What's the confusion?

Yessir. Have opened it from 12 clicks out to 24, and while lone shells eject, the bolt won't lock open. With multiple shells in clip, it fails to feed every time.

Sounds like it's short stroking,needs more gas.
    "An armed society is a polite society"
    "...shall not be infringed" What's the confusion?

Have you tried a different magazine?
    "Life' is tough. It's even tougher if you're stupid." ~ John Wayne
    “Under certain circumstances, 
urgent circumstances, desperate circumstances, profanity provides a relief denied even to prayer.” —Mark Twain

J. Baker, you nailed it. I'd been shooting with low-capacity steel mags I bought, not the original Pmag 20 that came with the rifle. When I tried the polymer Pmag, it functioned flawlessly. Who'da thunk it? So I ordered some Pmag 10's and we'll see if those make the rifle as happy as the original. (I just don't like all that extra magazine hanging out the well when I'm hunting; I've read that the 10-rounders are almost a flush fit.)

Thank you, Sir!