Thread: A-22 .22 LR Boyd stock problem

A-22 .22 LR Boyd stock problem

Hi all.........

Newbie here, first post. I just received and installed a Boyd Classic stock on my .22 LR A-22. The stock seemed to install easily and appears to fit well. My problem is the rotary magazine will not fit, no way can I get it to snap into place. Anybody else have this kind of problem? Help!!!

Quote Originally Posted by whoziss View Post
    Hi all.........

Newbie here, first post. I just received and installed a Boyd Classic stock on my .22 LR A-22. The stock seemed to install easily and appears to fit well. My problem is the rotary magazine will not fit, no way can I get it to snap into place. Anybody else have this kind of problem? Help!!!
    Just got this reply from Boyds:

Hello,
    It seems that the rotary magazines do not work in our stocks. You may need to purchase a different magazine.

Thank you

Customer Service
    Boyds Hardwood Gunstocks
    25376 403rd Ave

How bout them apples? Thanks, Boyds.

Basic Member
    Wow.

THat ain't right.

And that's why you call rather than email a manufacturer when you have an issue. If/when they give you an absolutely absurd response like that you can point out their flawed thinking right on the spot rather than playing email tag, and hopefully in the process get the issue sorted out AND educate that C/S person a little.
    "Life' is tough. It's even tougher if you're stupid." ~ John Wayne
    “Under certain circumstances, 
urgent circumstances, desperate circumstances, profanity provides a relief denied even to prayer.” —Mark Twain

Basic Member