Thread: Bedding project, couple of questions...

Basic Member

Bedding project, couple of questions...

So my little sister got me a 12FV for Christmas. Already got a Boyd's Pro Varmint stock for it, and already have it fitted, BIG improvement over the factory stock. That said, I'd like to bed the action and add some pillars while I'm at it. I'm an amateur machinist so will make my own pillars, but I need one thing clarified. When filling with modeling clay, does the clay then get release agent also, or is it oily enough that the Devcon won't stick anyway?

My other question (at the moment) has to do with the blind mag. This rifle is going to be strictly a bench gun, with the intent of hopefully getting into some longer range shooting. That being the case, I really don't need a magazine, it might actually be better as a single shot. Any suggestions on the best way to go about doing a conversion? TIA, guys.

Dave

Basic Member
    There are single shot followers available...or just block up the follower so it won’t move.

Basic Member
    Modeling clay is a common release agent for epoxy use. If you find any remaining in the bedding after you pull it apart, just pick it out.
    Banning a gun will not solve what is a mental health crisis inflamed by incendiary rhetoric on social and television media. The first amendment in this case is less precious and more likely the causal factor than the second amendment.

Basic Member
    Check the rules on max gun weight for whatever discipline you plan to shoot. Typically your gun will turn out MUCH lighter than the maximum and lighter than you want unless you also plan to march around in the woods with it trying to kill Bambi.