Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 10 FCP-SR 6.5 Creedmoor

Basic Member

10 FCP-SR 6.5 Creedmoor

Several websites show a 10 FCP-SR in 6.5 Creedmoor with accutrigger and accustock, 24" barrel 1-8 twist, threaded. I've been looking at a 10 Stealth but for $600 even if I replace the stock I'm doing pretty good. Only downside I see is the Savage mag but if I swap the stock I can change the bottom metal.

Anybody handled on of these yet?

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

Basic Member
    I've had my eyes on it too, as I have been toying with the idea of trying Creedmoor. I don't have any experiences with the 6.5 Creedmoor, but I have the .308 version that came in the HS Precision stock. I have been pleased with it. This is basically the same rifle with different stock and different caliber. I have no experience with the Accustock. Savage has a $75 rebate right now, which websites are claiming this model is eligible.

Well if you swap the stock to a chassis or other stock and change bottom metal you're past what a Stealth costs new. If I were you I'd just order a Stealth if that's I really wanted.

Whittaker's Savage Stealth 6.5 CM $950

I have one it is NOT 1-8 twist. It is 1-10. The ten round mag is very finicky, but pick up one of the reg 10 series mags and it feed flawlessly. The 10 round just has to be inserted perfectly to lock and feed correctly.