Thread: 34mm Scope Ring Suggestions for savage 10 series with factory Installed Pic Rail

34mm Scope Ring Suggestions for savage 10 series with factory Installed Pic Rail

I just picked up a Savage model 10t, a cabellas exclusive it is not the most common rifle but I think my question would be relevant to other similar rifles with the 110 action, bull barrel and factory installed 1913 (Picatinny) rail/base. I will be mounting my Burris XTR II 4-20x50 with 34mm tube. Can anyone suggest scope rings (make, model and size) that will work well with this setup? I would like the scope to be nice and low to the bore. New to bolt guns this is my first time buying rings. From my research i understand that different brands measure ring height differently making the selection process rather confusing... Any experience members can share will be greatly appreciated.

I forgot to mention budget. I don't need QD. If I can get a good set of rings for under $100 that would be great. However if a larger investment is necessary to get a set up that functions correctly than so be it.

Thanks,
    Dave

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Best rings out there are the ARC M-10 rings. They're not $100, but they're awesome. Once you use them, you won't want to use anything else.

I went with seekings low rings. Gonna try them out. Can alway return if I don't like

Quote Originally Posted by upSLIDEdown View Post
    Best rings out there are the ARC M-10 rings. They're not $100, but they're awesome. Once you use them, you won't want to use anything else.
    Those look pretty sweet. Kinda like the IOR rings?

Banned