Thread: My 2013 NIB 10 FCP-SR

BigDave

My 2013 NIB 10 FCP-SR

My NIB 2013 Savage 10 FCP-SR

My first ever Long Range Precision Rifle (LRPR). I studied the model for many months and then had more time to study it until I finally found one for less than 1200/100o dollars. Some sellers are getting those numbers for used guns. I had five sellers reject my offer of 800usd.

I found one. It only took me three months! NEVER FIRED. Just no factory box, trigger tool, or instructions. I don't need a single thing that was missing, BTW. I was sent a rifle, 10 round magazine, and bolt, packaged separately in a box to my FFL(in Davie, FL) from the seller in TN. $825 shipped. I live in Fort Lauderdale, BTW. The seller paid his FFL a $35 transfer fee and the TN FFL shipped to my FL FFL.
    From what I can see, it has never been fired. Its pristine, with a shiny bore that needs a little dust cleaned out of it. I looked it over VERY closely. I took the bolt all apart, rail, action, all taken apart and inspected.

I have the Desert Digital Accustock version with an Accurate Mag 10 AICS type single stack ten round magazines and AM bottom metal. I simply did not trust the new $600 cheapened version that needs immediate major work right out of the box.

Impressions of the rifle: