Thread: Noob here from NC

Noob here from NC

I recently bought a Savage 12 BVSS in .308 and a Benchrest in .308 also. I've bedded both actions with Devcon , first try , and the results are attached along with some other pictures. I do have a question about the bore . It looks like the edge of a file at the muzzle and i'm trying to understand the button rifling process. These are my first ever bolt guns and i'm really looking forward to getting into shooting them . See you guys around .
    Thx !

(I'll try tapatalk to attach pictures , not having any luck here )

Welcome
    Rick_W
    CPO-USN(Ret)
    You don't know what you don't know.

Team Savage
    Welcome aboard

I would contact Savage about that barrel as it's definitely not as it should be.
    "Life' is tough. It's even tougher if you're stupid." ~ John Wayne
    “Under certain circumstances, 
urgent circumstances, desperate circumstances, profanity provides a relief denied even to prayer.” —Mark Twain

Noob here from NC

Basic Member
    Newby here, so be warned, you get what you paid for. I'm not sure I can offer any help, but I first wanted to ask a couple of question, if you don't mind. What did you use to get those GREAT photos!? I can't see that kind of detail with my borescope!! Also, what type of Devcon did you use. I'll be needing to do the same to my BVSS as it shoots like a shotgun as the barrel warms up.

I am new to target shooting/reloading and made the mistake of over cleaning my new Savage a while back. I wore out a brand new bronze brush using K2 bore polish trying to get fouling out of the barrel, and in doing so I pushed the brush all the way out of muzzle and pulled it back in again for about 200 stokes. That earth tremor you just felt was probably 100 or so readers fainting