Thread: New to shooting competition

JenZ

New to shooting competition

I started shooting 5 months ago with the help of a mentor. After deciding F class was where I wanted to compete it was time to purchase my own rifle. We chose the Savage model 12 F T/R in .308. Great shoot straight out of the box and have not looked back. Competed in my first F Class competition a couple weeks ago, took first in F T/R and second in overall match with a 587 - 26 X. Looking forward to the next match!

Team Savage
    Welcome aboard

Welcome and nice shooting!
    Originally Posted by keeki
    Guess it doesn't really matter. If ya cant afford $15, you won't be buying much anyways

Outstanding! Welcome to the forum!

Welcome and congrats!
    Rick_W
    CPO-USN(Ret)
    You don't know what you don't know.

Berger.Fan222
    Quote Originally Posted by JenZ View Post
    I started shooting 5 months ago with the help of a mentor. After deciding F class was where I wanted to compete it was time to purchase my own rifle. We chose the Savage model 12 F T/R in .308. Great shoot straight out of the box and have not looked back. Competed in my first F Class competition a couple weeks ago, took first in F T/R and second in overall match with a 587 - 26 X. Looking forward to the next match!
    Welcome to the site. You are invited to join our monthly email matches here at Savage Shooters. We have both rimfire and centerfire matches. The rules are linked below. Some friendly competition is a great way to learn what you can do with that new Savage.

http://www.savageshooters.com/showth...les-and-Target

http://www.savageshooters.com/showth...ctive-01-02-12)

Team Savage
    howdy

JenZ

Thanks

Thanks everyone for the welcome. I am looking forward to forum discussions and some serious shooting. Match number two coming up this coming weekend!

JenZ

E mail matches

I read the rules and would love to do this. Is the centerfire target same as the rimfire target? I did not see a centerfire target