Thread: Building Another One!

Basic Member

Building Another One!

Since I started shooting the 6.5mm calibers,I have kinda forgot about all my .30 calibers. My 110 FLP 300 WM hasn't been shot in a long time,and I figured it would be a good donor action for a 6.5-06.
    I bought a new bolt head,magazine box and follower for it,and ordered a Boyds LH thumbhole stock. I ordered the stock unfinished since it is a center feed,and the action is staggered feed,plus I'll have to open up the barrel channel a bit for the new barrel.
    I ordered a McGowen Stainless-26"-1-8 twist-Shilen 5.5 contour-and having it bead blasted.
    This should make a very nice hunting rifle,and not weigh a ton like most of my other rifles.
    I received my Redding Type S bushing dies the other day,so I'll have plenty of brass formed and ready for it,when I get it all together. I'll leave the Sightron 6-24x50 LRMD scope on it also.

wlleven
    I'm still building my 6.5 Grendel and looking for another short action to build a short walk around gun. Will probably build another 6.5 Grendel but with a 21' medium contour and threaded.

Already have the Hog Hunter stock I will use, I have a plethora of scopes I can put on it ...it should be cool.

Now to find another short action ;: )

Good luck in your build, for me it is an adventure ;- )

wll

kimbajmann