Thread: Savage 10fp 223

jimmy456

Savage 10fp 223

Hello there,

Noob here, but got a question and figured this is the best place to ask it. I am getting ready to buy a 10fp and someone said they are now manufacturing these with the Accu-Stock. First of all, is this true? If it is indeed true, how would you go about finding out if one has the Accu-Stock? Is there some sort of serial number range, or identifying marks? Thanks very much for your help folks. Please let me know if I should have posted this somewhere else.

3toes

Re: Savage 10fp 223

yes its true, go to savage arms.com i think you will find the the info you need there.

jimmy456

I have been to the website, it says that it does not come with the Accu-Stock. But my feeling is that they just have not updated it yet.

82boy

The web site has been updated, it has only been up about a month.

jimmy456

So does that mean that the Savage 10fp in 223 does not come with the Accu-Stock? Because I have heard the exact opposite from at least two different dealers.

The 10fp is not in an accu stock. They added 2 inches to the barrel length from the old ones and kept it in the tupperware and of course raised the price about $50.
    FROGGY
    See profile for fire arms
    Do it today there maybe no tomorrow

jimmy456

Is the factory stock really that bad? I am a beginning shooter, so I wouldn't know. Any advice is appreciated!

ellobo

The current factory plastic stock is an upgrade from its former self. Yes, the forened isnt as stiff as some others but it still takes a lot to twist it enough to mess with the accuracy. Adding a bipod isnt something I would do to mine, but my 7x57 in the plastic stock still shoots sub MOA and I havnt had a problem in the field or at the range with the forend twisting under normal conditions. Plus its weatherproof and thats a good thing in northern New England hunting seasons. Other accustocked models are available if you must have one.

El Lobo

jimmy456