Thread: New to savage long guns

subsonic1

New to savage long guns

Hi all.Just bought a savage 11-vt .I am new to Savage long guns so I have a few questions about this gun.This model seems different then other similar models in savage catalogs.What is the closest model rifle to the 11-vt?I would like to add aftermarket parts to my new toy like a higher cap magazine,maybe a tacticial stock and add a longer picatinny rail for the scope because since I am a large powerlifter the scope is way to foward and I need to bring it back at least 2".

OATHKEEPER-III%er

Welcome to the Savage Forums. While I'm not familiar with the model rifle your asking about, rest assured, someone will come along shortly to answer your questions.

Tom

Try doing a search for "11VT" and you'll get three pages of results. Here's the dominant thread for the VT, though it got closed down awhile back because a few individuals couldn't manage to play well together.

http://www.savageshooters.com/showth...highlight=11VT
    "Life' is tough. It's even tougher if you're stupid." ~ John Wayne
    “Under certain circumstances, 
urgent circumstances, desperate circumstances, profanity provides a relief denied even to prayer.” —Mark Twain

Neo2savage