Thread: Stevens 200 stocks

soaxin

Stevens 200 stocks

my plan is to build the typical "Target/Tacticool" rifle. I'm new to the sport and I'm wanting to build my rifle. Any suggestions and tips will be very much appreciated.

-Mark

delete....double post
    Last edited by ShowMeShooter; 02-26-2013 at 11:03 PM.

anything short action centerfeed, is what I've been told. I like this one.

http://www.shootersdiscount.com/cart...tage-camo.html

soaxin
    I do like the b&c medalist. That one would definitely bring it out of the norm :)

PKT1106
    How much you looking to spend?

soaxin
    Around the 300 mark. McMillan would be awesome but that's a little up there for a college student.

PKT1106
    I would put you in a Bell & Carlson or a Choate for that price range. Also look at your hand size as I believe the B&C stocks have a bigger palm swell than the Choates. If you like the feel of AR-style grips, see if you can find a Choate Ultimate stock.

I had a B&C Medalist on my 10FP for a while, but found I didn't like the palm swell or the angle of the grip area. I prefer AR-style grips. I feel I have better trigger control on the AR-style. I have a Mcrees Precision Chassis on the way to me.

soaxin
    Nice now I'm torn between mcrees and aics for later on. I like the looks of the b&c over the choate. I heard the choate was heavier? It would be nice to actually Handel both. The choate seems to have more accessories? (Cheek piece, adj butt plate, etc)
    Last edited by soaxin; 03-03-2013 at 01:02 PM.

PKT1106
    There are different options for both stocks as far as adjustability, but I think that would put you over your budget. I was mainly looking at what is on Midwayusa for choices in that price range. You may be able to find a great used stock here or on other forums for around $300 with some adjustability. I am not sure as far as the weight differences.