Thread: 4.5-14ish scopes best bang for buck

Basic Member

4.5-14ish scopes best bang for buck

Ok so here's the question.. I am looking for a scope in the what I consider low to middle magnification range, as I would also like one with the following: lighted mil-dot reticle that's useable, target turrets, side focus and decient glass. I'm partial to bushnell but don't want to spend 899 for their new ffp scopes anyone have experience with other brands that are built well?? Please inform me of what you personally like or have had good luck with. Thanks ahead of time..
    couple of savages

logic factory

Re: 4.5-14ish scopes best bang for buck

based on the research i did recently it seems like these following two scopes do a job much better than what their msrp warrants; the sightron sIII and the vortex viper pst.
    i have no direct experience with either of them but have read enough great reviews that i may have to toss a coin to determine which one i eventually purchase.

Basic Member

A great thank you for your input I have spoke with Scott at liberty briefly about longer range scopes but am looking for something bulletproof in the midrange sector I've read as you have and heard nothing but greatness on the 2 scopes you mention
    couple of savages

logic factory

sorry for posting incorrect information. i thought both the scopes i listed offered a power range you were looking for but upon further inspection it is only the vortex viper that has a 4-16. i will follow this thread and look forward to hearing your review.

seanhagerty

Nikon has a Buckmaster scope in that Mag range. I have a 6-18X that is a great glass. I cant imagine the 4.5-14 being any different.

dcloco

Do you really need a lighted reticle?

I would recommend a 4.5-14x 40 or 50 Leupold. Buy a Mark 4 if you really want a lighted reticle.

dcloco

PS - check your PM.

Basic Member