Thread: Help and Questions about my Savage 110e

Nathan_E

Help and Questions about my Savage 110e

Hey guys and girl, I'm new to the whole creating and customizing side of firearms. Sense i love shooting i want to have a little more fun with a rifle. i just recently bought a .223 Savage 110e love the way it shoots. but i don't have some ideas and questions.
    IDEAS:
    1.Put some sort of camo or design on it . please give feed back on what is a good idea in your eyes for a camo on a gun.
    2.New stock style . I have the Factory wood stock witch i absolutely hate .To me it has a very low cheek rest and i would like some how to maybe find a new stock.

With those to idea comes up my second thing questions.
    QUESTIONS :
    1. Will the savage 110 stock work with the savage 110e or is there a major difference.
    2. what is a good price on a good stock synthetic and or wood
    3. whats a good paint primer and all the painting stuff
    4. what is some tips and tricks that you guys have for me owning a savage 110e

Thank you . I know some of these questions are very easy and you would think i should know but like i said I'm very new to the customizing side of fire arms .

thanks for you time.

ellobo

Re: Help and Questions about my Savage 110e

What you have is one of the first generation Savages using a short action cartridge. they used a long action with an appropriat bolt head (they float and are seperate) and spacer (baffle) to shorten the bolt throw. If you want to convert to a long action cartridge you will need a new bolt head and baffle as well as a new magazine. Your magazine may be a long cartridge magazine and removing the spacer may work.