PDA

View Full Version : Leupold vs. Nightforce vs. other brands

Peter_Kirch
10-20-2009, 01:16 AM
So this rifle I'm looking at will only be my second rifle so I'm still new to this stuff. As far as scopes go what is going to give me THE MOST bang for the buck much like the savage is the best accuracy for the price. I am of course leaning toward a Leupold M4 6.5-20 LRT but kinda ancy about shelling out 1200 bucks and yeas I know the VX-III is the same but cheaper. Then i read a review about Leupold scopes not holding parallax adjustments from shot to shot.... What do you guys suggest?

savageboy
10-20-2009, 01:26 AM
I had a 30mm Bushnell 4200 Elite 6-24X 50 mm mil dot that I just replaced with a Nightforce 8-32x BR N2DD on my F Class rig. The Bushnell's glass on this scope is supposed to be their top of the line. There is no comparison to how clear, etc. the Nightforce is vs. the Bushnell. I cannnot compare it to the Leup, but I know that I will never own another scope other than a nightforce on a long range rig.

Afy
10-20-2009, 04:06 AM
I had a leopold LRT 6.5-20 which I sold and got a Nightforce NF 12-42 NP1RR and couldnt be happier. There is absolutely no comparision between the two. The NF is in a different league all together.

johnds
10-20-2009, 04:12 PM
I have been using the Leupold VXIII 6.5-20 for a while now. I have had problems with it being focused when I adjust for parallax. I also am not happy with the having to go to zero and starting over when I adjust the parallax because of the backlash. I bought the leupold because of their bullet proof warranty. This is my last one. I have been looking at the Zeiss Conquest for my next purchase. The downside to the Zeiss is their limited elevation adjustment. I can't quite afford a Nightforce.

xman77777
10-20-2009, 05:09 PM