PDA

View Full Version : New guy questions ....

Pages : [1] 2 3

CRJR
06-10-2022, 12:41 PM
First time reloading , still assembling my stuff , but ...

1. Is all Hornady brass the same ? Like I have Hornady Superformance brass and Hornady ELD Hunter brass in 7mm rem mag , but is it the same casing ?
2. How many times can I expect to be able to reload the same cases ?
3. I have Federal Champion Large Rifle Magnum 215 primers and ELD Match 162 bullets , where should I start with powder ? I have Accurate Magpro powder ? Shooting my 26 inch 1/9.5 twist barrel ?
4. Also , I cleaned my brass in the vinegar and soap solution I saw on you tube , is that sufficient ?

I know this must sound bad , total beginner , but I will take all the advice you can give me , and thank in advance .

Dave Hoback
06-10-2022, 04:13 PM
Doesn’t sound bad partner. We all started at some point.. baggin’ what I’m rakin’?