PDA

View Full Version : Lubing cases

OverkillTASF
06-24-2019, 12:17 PM
I am just getting into reloading... Using a Lee breech lock hand press. I notice you're suppose to lube the body and inside the case neck, but there are warnings eveerywhere about avoiding lube on the shoulder due to some hydraulic deformation that can occur. How do you avoid this while still lubing cases quickly? Handling each case individually for lubrication seems to take longer than any other step of the process.

sharpshooter
06-24-2019, 01:00 PM
Rolling them on a case lube pad is the easiest way, it only puts lube on the body. Don't be afraid to get your fingers messy.

Iowa Fox
06-24-2019, 01:33 PM