PDA

View Full Version : MSR10: MSR 10 Long Range

Ericcogdell
12-30-2017, 10:46 AM
I just purchased a new Savage MSR 10 Long Range in 308. I have not had the chance to shoot it yet, but when I do, I will do a review of what I experience. I'm no expert but do have 20 years in the Army working in the combat arms field. I have shot the M16 and M4, my whole career. As a Drill Sergeant, I was a weapons instructor for all the Privates I trained. So, I don't proclaim to be an expert, but I'm comfortable around AR platforms.

Are there anyone else out there that has shot the MSR 10 Long Range yet? What ammo is working for them and what MOA are you getting? Did you do a barrel break-in or just start shooting? What glass did you mount on top?

One last question, how do you insert a picture? I click on insert picture and it is asking for a URL mot file location?

penna shooter
12-30-2017, 01:41 PM
Congrats DI and good luck with the Sniper rifle...

bearcatrp
12-31-2017, 11:30 PM
Probably start with 168 A-Max or similar. Break in is subjective. Go on the net and see what others are doing and pick one. Myself, I lub it wet, shoot 10 rounds, rod it with brush then some patches, lub good again, repeat. After 100 rounds, shoot regular. Others rod after each shot but think that’s excessive. Up to you. Glass depends on your expected distances you want to shoot. If you have good eyes, a good 4x16 should do. If bad eyes like me, 5-25. Post some pics when you figure out how to.

Armymark
01-01-2018, 11:06 AM