PDA

View Full Version : MSR10: New Savage AR!

Pages : [1] 2

snowgetter1
12-15-2016, 11:50 PM
I really can't believe it.
https://youtu.be/DOMl4h9Wxk0

DrThunder88
12-17-2016, 11:04 AM
Interesting. The left side charging handle seems to be the most distinguishing thing about it, but with ARs it is hard to stand out.

Dave Hoback
12-17-2016, 12:44 PM
I'm not surprised. Was only a matter of time. Little too late in my book. I have never purchased an AR. I have been building them since 2005. And to me, the ones I build now are hands down better than any on the market. And now with these 80% receivers, there is even less reason to by one. I'm sure it will be nice, but I bet it ends up being rediculously expensive and do what pretty much every AR does. Shoot effectively.

sharpshooter
12-17-2016, 03:49 PM
The AR market bubble bursts, so all the AR makers tap into the Savage market by making prefit barrels. So then Savage counters by making AR's.............. how ironic. Everybody is following the herd....

Robinhood
12-17-2016, 06:47 PM
The AR market bubble bursts, so all the AR makers tap into the Savage market by making prefit barrels. So then Savage counters by making AR's.............. how ironic. Everybody is following the herd....

No chit! Ironic indeed.

snowgetter1
12-17-2016, 08:14 PM
I'm not surprised. Was only a matter of time. Little too late in my book. I have never purchased an AR. I have been building them since 2005. And to me, the ones I build now are hands down better than any on the market. And now with these 80% receivers, there is even less reason to by one. I'm sure it will be nice, but I bet it ends up being rediculously expensive and do what pretty much every AR does. Shoot effectively.

I am with you. I just can't believe there is that much of a market left for another AR. I too enjoy building an AR more than buying.

homefrontsniper
12-18-2016, 04:44 AM

Better. Then les bear. CLE. White oak. JP enterprises

ninner
12-18-2016, 11:25 AM