PDA

View Full Version : California legal?

duhast
08-07-2010, 12:24 AM
is the 10 round magazine for the Acme Universal magazine conversion California legal?

scamp62
08-07-2010, 12:41 AM
10 round !….. sounds good

scamp62
08-07-2010, 12:44 AM
P.S. I’m in So,Cal and just installed mine in a 10FCP-K and it looks and fits great !!!!

duhast
08-07-2010, 01:04 AM
I was concerned because of their note "holds 11".

I'm a Savage noob, with a new 11 FCNS. I get that CDI (?) makes a product, and there's the new Acme, and something called the SSS conversion, but isn't it SSS who makes the Acme? And what's with the single/double stack stuff? What is my new rifle?

scamp62
08-07-2010, 01:20 AM
You have to force it pal !!!
And I personal can’t quite get it in there !!
ya ‘ SSS make both the mag conversion, and the new Acme unit. The mag conversion is just a added box to the bottom for your factory box mag, The Acme unit is a very well done conversion (bottom metal & mag) unit, it fits like it was factory (Savage) made
I have seen the CDI unit and, all I can say is “GET THE ACME UNIT”
If you get one to take the 11 round, I would just remove the bottom plate, and add a ¼” peace of wood into the bottom of the mag, then you are legal !!!

thehouseproduct
08-07-2010, 05:13 PM
More difficult than adding wood to the bottom would be making the bolt action gun semi automatic. You can use 250 round mags in your non semi auto rifles.

knight_dive
08-07-2010, 05:45 PM
More difficult than adding wood to the bottom would be making the bolt action gun semi automatic. You can use 250 round mags in your non semi auto rifles.

you can use them, but you can't buy them.

Ernest
08-07-2010, 11:57 PM
I've yet to witness, or even hear a range story of the Magazine Gestapo patrolling around ranges checking magazine capacity. ::)

5shot
08-08-2010, 12:31 AM

Since it isn't a Semi-Auto Magazine, why not? Does California have a restriction on bolt action magazines? I thought it was just for Semi's.