PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts on my rifle layout

WeldNFool
10-15-2016, 10:02 PM
Hello all! New to the forum, first time post, first time Savage owner. Know a few that have the 110BA and they love them.

Briefly, I am new to the rifle build aspect of firearms but in the last few weeks have done a TON of reading and have come up with a project. As is with me I have it all written down, a road map if you will. What I will do with the rifle, shoot holes in paper. I don't do competitions or anything I just wanted to tackle something like this because it suits my nature, it's a challenge, keeps the old gears turning while learning.

What I have, well, soon, it's on order. Bought a Savage 10 FCP-SR in 308, detachable magazine, 24" barrel, accutrigger and stock. Contemplating shooting it while I wait for everything to be made but on the fence about that. Might just sit in the safe.

Here's what I have laid out on this build.

Sharpshooter Supply: Extractor Kit
Custom "Fishnet" fluted bolt. Just like how it looks.

PT&G: Precision machined Bolt head
Savage recoil lug