PDA

View Full Version : Best brass for 7mm rem mag

psharon97
06-05-2016, 01:04 PM
I need some good brass for my 7mm rem mag. Which would you guys prefer: Norma or Nosler. I've used Nosler in my 308 and has been great brass, but I have no experience with it in 7mm rem mag.

http://www.sinclairintl.com/reloading-components/brass/rifle-brass/brass-100-ct-bags-prod37539.aspx?avs%7cCartridge_1=BRR_7+mm+Remingto n+Magnum

or

2 of these:
http://bullets.com/products/7mm-Remington-Magnum-Brass-Box-of-50/BL11561

hardnosestreetcop
06-06-2016, 09:29 AM
The only brass that I have used is Remington, I haven't had any problems with it thus far. Nosler brass is pricey.

LongRange
06-06-2016, 10:30 AM
id go nosler...i had great luck with it in my 300wm running pretty hot.

psharon97
06-06-2016, 11:20 AM
Thanks for the replies. I ordered some Norma brass, and I'm interested to see how it holds up. Next time, I may order some Nosler. What I really wanted was Lapua.

Londerko
06-06-2016, 11:51 AM
Ive used Norma and Nosler in my 300wm (which I believe would be similar due to the belt and similar case capacities) They are equal in my opinion, I even think that Norma makes the Nosler brass, it's just prepped by Nosler. I would buy whichever of the 2 is on sale

jac3361
06-06-2016, 02:42 PM
I use Hornady brass I have 4 firings out of some and still going without annealing

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Zero333
06-08-2016, 11:42 PM
Remington brass can have flasholes off center and brake your decapping pin.

Lately Nosler has been supplying very good brass.

Norma is as good as Nosler but it seems to me like nosler sorts the brass better by weight and preps the cases a lil better.