PDA

View Full Version : 450 Bushmaster Deerslayer Complete!

Warrick
03-26-2016, 11:55 AM
I started this build in late November with intention of turning my savage 110 in 30/06 in to a deer legal 450 bushmaster to hunt with in Indiana. How ironic is it that just a week ago the powers that be passed a bill to allow me to hunt with a 30/06 in Indiana, when we where told that it would not be brought back in the foreseeable future. Oh well I am still very happy that I took this project on because the great deal of knowledge I learned through out the process. I am pretty sure I am full blown plum crazy addicted to messing with savage rifles now! I cant wait to start my next build, and get into reloading as soon as possible. I have been shooting and hunting since I was 9 years old and I learned more this last few months about the in and outs of my equipment then I have all the prior years combined. Thanks for all the advise that I received and all past post that have offered great advise to other posters. Here are a few pics of my new rifle, its not perfect but I learned along the way on how to make the next one better. Yes I did mare my paint already, yes I said a few curse words after it happen.

Rifle Specs:

Savage 110 flat back
Apache Gun Works 20 in 1-16 twist 450 bushmaster barrel
Savage wood stock, Pillar and Glass bed with 308 magazine epoxyed in stock
EGW Rail , Primary Arms Tactical Medium Mounts, Primary Arms 4x14x44 FFP Mil Mil Scope

http://i1075.photobucket.com/albums/w436/warrick155/savage%20450%20bushmaster%20017_zps7ganajji.jpg

http://i1075.photobucket.com/albums/w436/warrick155/savage%20450%20bushmaster%20016_zpsllftrkj6.jpg

http://i1075.photobucket.com/albums/w436/warrick155/savage%20450%20bushmaster%20013_zpsayhdrasp.jpg

http://i1075.photobucket.com/albums/w436/warrick155/savage%20450%20bushmaster%20017_zps7ganajji.jpg

http://i1075.photobucket.com/albums/w436/warrick155/savage%20450%20bushmaster%20006_zpshzakhnhf.jpg

futurerider103