PDA

View Full Version : 110 build

Ross R
03-09-2015, 12:54 AM
I am new to building bolt guns. This is my first. It's a 7 ren mag. And my first (not last I am sure) post. I just got this 110. I don't know anything about it but I want it to be a precision rifle. It's already got a nice enough stock for now. But it definitely needs a barrel and a trigger. I would like someone to do the work for me. My questions are, what else should I do to it? who can do the work for me? (Wisconsin) also how do I tell what barrel I need? I also want to know if I can get a detached magazine instead of the current blind magazine? Thank you in advance!

GaCop
03-09-2015, 05:09 AM
First off, let me welcome you to the forums. I suggest you check out the "Savage FAQ's" at the top right of the page. It contains a wealth of information and will answer many of your questions. As for some one doing the work for you. Read all the posting you can to learn how to do a barrel change your self. It's not hard at all. If you can turn a screw driver, you can re-barrel your own rifle.

Ross R
03-09-2015, 10:51 AM
First off, let me welcome you to the forums. I suggest you check out the "Savage FAQ's" at the top right of the page. It contains a wealth of information and will answer many of your questions. As for some one doing the work for you. Read all the posting you can to learn how to do a barrel change your self. It's not hard at all. If you can turn a screw driver, you can re-barrel your own rifle.

Thank you! I have read and watched videos all day and night last night. I build ARs so I should not have a problem with doing anything myself. That's what the build is all about right doing it yourself?

jonbearman
03-09-2015, 11:12 AM
I would talk to Jim at Northlandshootersupply at 1-763-682-4296. He sells everything you would need to make this rifle really shoot.

Ross R
03-09-2015, 01:07 PM