PDA

View Full Version : Savage newbie

Mta5672
01-21-2015, 01:40 AM
I am a newbie to the savage world. i have several custom rifles and am pretty involved in long range hunting and hobby shooting. I have never had an interest in savages until recently. I am a member on another forum and watch a long range page on facebook. To make a long story short I got pretty frustrated listening to all of the night force loving $4000 custom Remington guys spouting off at the mouth. I decided I was going to build a savage, on my own and show up to one of their shoots and shut em up!! I already acquired a donor action and have a solid plan. I just need a little help from you guys...who's in? I'm going with a 6.5-284 26in with a Stevens 200 donor action. Did I mention they all hate Vortex scopes? I'm going to top it off with a Vortex HSLR. I'm open to suggestions on the rest...

GaCop
01-21-2015, 05:51 AM
Welcome to the forums. We'll help all we can.

ragsflh
01-21-2015, 06:09 AM
howdy

Berger.Fan222
01-21-2015, 10:53 AM
I am a newbie to the savage world. i have several custom rifles and am pretty involved in long range hunting and hobby shooting. I have never had an interest in savages until recently. I am a member on another forum and watch a long range page on facebook. To make a long story short I got pretty frustrated listening to all of the night force loving $4000 custom Remington guys spouting off at the mouth. I decided I was going to build a savage, on my own and show up to one of their shoots and shut em up!! I already acquired a donor action and have a solid plan. I just need a little help from you guys...who's in? I'm going with a 6.5-284 26in with a Stevens 200 donor action. Did I mention they all hate Vortex scopes? I'm going to top it off with a Vortex HSLR. I'm open to suggestions on the rest...