PDA

View Full Version : New Guy: TNtomland

Tntomland
11-17-2014, 10:17 AM
Greetings everyone, I just joined the site and am very much looking forward to learning more about the Savage firearms I have, and have yet to acquire. I have been a Savage fan for many years and have recruited a few others into the community of Savage users along the way. I started my (serious) shooting career in he 70s, shooting on the Rock Island Arsenal small bore team and made annual trips to Camp Perry. I have many projects in mind including barrel, trigger and stock work and I'm hoping to find answers to some of my questions on all of these. I am also getting more into hand loading. I live in south central Tennessee on 32 acres with my wife, son and five dogs. This has been a blessing as I have been able to build my own range. In a previous life I was an Armor Officer, Army Aviator, Maintenance Test Pilot and Company Commander with a fair amount of deployed time. I'm looking forward to making to some new friends on this site and if there is anything I can do to help anyone out, just holler.
Best Regards
TNtomland

drybean
11-17-2014, 10:35 AM
Welcome to the site

223 4 me
11-17-2014, 03:59 PM
Welcome to the site Tenn. Tom! It just so happens that my wife and I are looking to buy a piece of property around the size of yours here in northern Ohio, not far from Camp Perry. I will be putting a range on the property as well depending on the lay of the land so to speak I hope to be a 1000 yards long. just curious how long is your range?

Rick_W
11-17-2014, 05:33 PM
Welcome - thank you for your service.

Tntomland
11-18-2014, 01:28 AM