PDA

View Full Version : Receiver bolt torque sequence for a 111 LRH

2footroper
03-21-2014, 03:58 PM
Hello Y'all,
I am brand new to Savage and this thread. I recently purchased a 111 LRH w/ acu stock and trigger. The prevoius owner used it to shoot 1 mile compition and would get 12" groups. I purchased it to hunt elk in Colorado. The rifle is stock. He had to remove the action from the stock to ship it to me. I don't want to screw anything up by tightening anything out of sequence or too tight. From what I've found I should tighten the front first then the back screw. I did find this link http://www.savageshooters.com/content.php?265-Proper-Torque-Sequence-For-The-AccuStock but it is for a different model as it says to tighten 3 screws when I only have two. If in fact this gun is shooting as well as stated I don't want to change a thing. Just a good quality scope and I should be on my way. I build custom ARs so I'm no stranger to tools and want to do this right. Thanks in advance for any help.

thomae
03-24-2014, 08:16 AM
AccuStocks had three screws for about the first year they came out, subsequently eliminating the third screw and only using 2. Just do the same thing as the article says, but with your two screws and you will be fine.

2footroper
03-24-2014, 08:52 AM
Thomae,