PDA

View Full Version : New Savage owner- having a hard time finding anything about my rifle 10T .308

gun papa
09-08-2013, 10:29 PM
Hello. While not being new to firearms, I am new to owning a centerfire bolt action. I guess I have spent the majority of the last two plus decades buying guns on the prohibited list because they are scary looking.

I have always wanted to buy a .308 bolt gun, and I finally have. I purchased a Savage 10T with accutrigger and accustock from Cabelas. It is a heavy barrel gun with the new bolt release in front of the trigger guard. I had a decent Burris scope with LaRue QD rings laying about that went on the gun quickly. This weekend I found a BDS scope cover new at a yard sale for $5 and scooped it up.

I do not see a lot of info on this rifle and I hope someone here could point me to it. I am looking for a good sling and cheek pad. Any help would be appreciated. GP

J.Baker
09-09-2013, 01:47 PM
Cabela's and other big box stores often order special non-cataloged models just so they will have something no one else does. Nothing really special about them other than they're not a catalog model. All the parts are off the shelf factory components.

Magically transported from my iPhone to the internet via Tapatalk.

big honkin jeep
09-09-2013, 02:38 PM
The cheek pad and sling are going to come down to personal preference.