PDA

View Full Version : Newbie question

jboy48111
08-17-2013, 08:03 AM
So I'm new to the whole bolt action thing and never owned a savage before. I need son help answering a question about a rifle I just bought. I bought what was supposed to be a savage. Model 10 with a 22" Bergara heavy barrel and a b&c stock. Well after trading I went home to do some more research, the barrel is def not a bergara( no stamp) but I figured that out at the trade point but thought ooh well, well the action also turns out to be a Savage model 11fxp4, now to the stock. Do bell and Carlson medalist stocks have any markings? It looks like one but since everything else was false I'm trying to identify the stock now so I know what I have. I will try to figure out how to post pics of it soon. I can't post them from my phone.

thomae
08-17-2013, 08:52 AM
Welcome. I think you will like this forum. Lots of helpful folks are here willing to help you out.

Please take a minute to familiarize yourself with the standing rules of the forum. Most of them are here:
http://www.savageshooters.com/showthread.php?24732-User-Agreement

I don't know the answer to your B&C stock question, but someone here does.

Many of the questions you may have (either now or in the future) may already have been answered, so please try searching for answers. If you don't find what you need, please don't hesitate to ask in the appropriate section of the forum.

In general, you usually aren't the first person to not know something or to have a specific issue. We've all been there at one time or another and are happy to help you learn from OUR mistakes instead of making your own.

By the way, we also look forward to learning a lot from YOUR experiences.

Again, welcome.

jboy48111
08-17-2013, 09:28 AM
http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a5/jboy48111/photo-28.jpg (http://s8.photobucket.com/user/jboy48111/media/photo-28.jpg.html)

jboy48111
08-17-2013, 09:28 AM
There is a pic of the rifle. Any help would be appreciated