PDA

View Full Version : Barrel Instalation

noyb72
01-10-2010, 01:44 AM
Hello all

New here, I've been shooting my grandfathers 110 30-06 for about the last 20 years. It is tired, the "walnut stained stock" is chipped and worn, and the barrel is starting to look worn and loose some accuracy and, worst of all, the cross pin has just broke in two. I am ready to rebuild it. I am thinking a Boyd's JRS stock. I have installed a Nikon Buck Master 4x in Leupold rings on a Leupold 1 piece base and I love it. For the barrel, I'm thinking a A&B 338-06.

I can install the the barrel, but I would rather not invest in chamber guages, barrel nut wrench et all if this is going to be my only install. Can someone point me to someone who can do the install for less than the price of all the equipment?

Thanks
Ron

Uncle Jack
01-10-2010, 02:14 AM
The problem is that you can do it yourself with a $40.00 wrench and a decent bench vise and a sized case. Not many gunsmiths around will do anything for $40.00.

uj

ellobo
01-10-2010, 02:43 AM