PDA

View Full Version : The auto matic powder measure/scale

acemisser
09-22-2012, 08:27 AM
Does anyone on here use one of this things?

I guess Lyman and RCBS both make one
as well as other brands...I have been looking
and dreaming about one,but not sure it is woth
the extra cash..I want one that you can
change the powder with ease as well...Right
now all I use is the Lee dippers and my fingers
as a powder trickler....So if you have one,what
brand and how do you like it? Thanks

WuzYoungOnceToo
09-22-2012, 09:32 AM
I've been using my RCBS Chargemaster 1500 for 3 years now and it is hands down the best piece of equipment on my bench. If you pay attention you can frequently find them on sale. In fact Natchez has them for $290 at the moment.

acemisser
09-22-2012, 12:43 PM
I have been using the little dippers for 20 years or so now.But I only load for two different rifle's..
They work good for what I need..But it might be nice to have one,just to say I have one..
I appreciate your kind replies..Maybe i'll save up a bunch of pennies and get one..I see
some on e bay for sale...

Blue Avenger
09-22-2012, 09:38 PM
If you can't afford the dispenser for a while, get a trickler! they work slick!

Dennis
09-22-2012, 10:23 PM
RCBS chargemaster is the quickest dispensing powder. I have been using mine 2 years, no complaints, haven't found anything faster.

stomp442
09-23-2012, 02:15 AM
Recently acquired the charge master myself and I have got to say it was the single best reloading purchase I have ever made. Outstanding product and very simple to set up and use. It will throw 44 grains of h4831 in about 10 seconds. It seriously speeds up the reloading process. I highly recommend it.

seanhagerty
09-23-2012, 06:54 AM
Do not dismiss the ISD system. Had mine for two years with no issues.

acemisser
09-23-2012, 08:23 AM