PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Maine! New 110E

Jenkums
08-07-2012, 06:35 PM
Hello, I just bought my first bolt action, it is a Savage 110E. I dont really know much else about it, I know some people have said to post more info about the rifle but I dont know anymore as Im fairly new to rifles and hunting in general. Im not sure the difference between the flat or round action and not sure what kind of stock. I would appreciate any info people can offer, or info you can help me discern about my new rifle. Im looking to find out about any known issues about this model, or known preferred upgrades or recommended changes or modifications. In advance, Thank you! :)

Jenkums
08-07-2012, 06:59 PM
Im sorry I forgot to say it is chambered in .30-06

Clint KY
08-07-2012, 07:07 PM
Welcome - I can help with one thing - Flat or Round - the top of the action right behind the ejection port - is it flat (old style) or round (new style). I don't think if makes a difference other than which scope mounts you need.

As far as upgrades, you must decide what you are going to do with the rifle. That will go a long way to figuring out what will work and what won't. (i.e. - you don't want a 30" bull barrel if it is to be a woods gun.)

One unwritten rule is that you MUST post pictures of before and after any modifications so we can tell you how much we like what you've done. Keep us up to date on how is is progressing.

Jenkums
08-07-2012, 07:25 PM