PDA

View Full Version : Best furniture under $200 for my model 10fp???

chromedome82
11-13-2009, 02:47 PM
Hello again. This is basically a re post due to the fact that the previous post would not let me modify. Anyway I finally have had the chance to save a little cash and would like to find some decent furniture for my bone stock Model 10 FP to reside in. I haven't checked the spacing or the type of feed yet but I do know that it's a lefty and that makes it tricky enough. My budget for this little project is $200 and I would like to get a finished product due to the fact that I have no knowledge of ow to bed or free float anything. :-\ So if you have some tried and true knowledge on this let me know what you got. As always thanks for looking and have a great day.

tinkerer
11-14-2009, 02:13 PM
May I refer you to the Sponsors here, Stocky's and on sale now. Laminates or solids, can't go wrong. Only caveat is Boyd's, not finished with pillars and require bedding.

Larry
Tinkerer

lwink
11-14-2009, 06:43 PM
You could look at the Choate stocks, either a tactical model or the ultimate varminter -- these stocks are all molded and require no finishing at all, and have a full length aluminum block that is probably a pretty good way to go if you don't want to bed your action (although you always can in the future). Also, these stocks all have very large barrel channels so no extra work will be needed to float any barrel (although this means if you shoot a light sporter contour or something similar you'll have a lot of extra room, which could be aesthetically unpleasant).

chromedome82
11-14-2009, 08:43 PM
the Bell & Carlson Medalists Tactical looks like a winner. Has anyone had any experience with this one?

geargrinder
11-14-2009, 10:46 PM
Stockade moneysavers and learn some stuff. :)

You'll have to dremel a medalist.

CL1KKL4C
11-15-2009, 04:58 AM