PDA

View Full Version : Any shoots in Southern/Central CA?

Sundo
09-22-2011, 01:26 AM
Hi, everyone! I'm new to the Brotherhood of the Barrel Nut. My two new Savages are my first centerfire bolt action rifles. I plan to keep the 16 in .260 Rem and convert the 116 .30-06 to .308 soon, then to 6.5x55 later. I'm almost ready to mount a scope on the 16. I don't have cleaning supplies, yet. It should be ready to fire by mid-October.

Would anybody be interested in a range get-together in Southern or Central California? I live near Gorman, just South of the Grapevine off I-5. I'm available weekday evenings starting in mid-October, and weekends in November, with sporadic weekend availability before then.

eric_monster
09-24-2011, 02:08 PM
I am definitely in for a Socal/Central Cal Savage meet. Where were you thinking of?

Welcome to the Brotherhood of the Barrel Nut. I have two Savage 10FCP's. One is in the stock .308, and the other I just rebarreled on thursday to 6.5x47 Lapua. Just a note for barrel removal, they have a gorilla at the factory that tightens down the barrel nuts.

Eric

Sundo
09-27-2011, 07:16 PM
Angeles Shooting Range and Oak Tree Gun Club are convenient for me. Anybody else interested in a So. Cal. meetup?

roadkill46
09-28-2011, 09:59 AM
just go down to "South Central" i bet there's a lot of shooting going on! LBC Shooting Club!!!

ECVMatt
04-02-2012, 10:43 PM
Just posted this:

http://savageshooters.com/SavageForum/index.php/topic,49698.0.html

LoneWolf
08-15-2013, 09:39 AM
Stirring this thread back up. I'm looking to get into shoots at the NCSA Pala range (google it goes to 890yds) and also matches with the Gun Club (PM for further info). Are there any other Savage shooters in this area. It'd be cool to be able to spot for eachother as well as shoot together.

wlleven
11-06-2013, 10:48 AM