PDA

View Full Version : XLR Evolution Chassis

Pages : [1] 2 3

rusty815
09-04-2011, 04:03 AM
hey everyone, i dont plan on buying the chassis anytime soon (or ever, dont plan on paying more for a stock than i did for a rifle, if i did i would buy a custom rifle :P ) but i just want to get some experiences on the modular system, and maybe some comparisons to some of the composite stocks out there. what do you like about the chassis? and how does it perform vs something like a manners, stockade, sss, or mcmillan stock?

09-06-2011, 02:34 AM
Not sure what you need the info for if you are not considering buying one, but any way......the XLR Evolution has been excellent in every way so far. It is heavier than my Stockade, but I like that. Instead of having a bedding block in a composite stock, the stock IS the bedding block so it should be more stable with less chance for failure of some kind. Plus it just looks great!

I am pretty new to all this stuff, and am very inexperienced when placed side by side with most of the folks on here so take what I say with a grain of salt!

Does a custom barrel/brake/stock/scope(had to call NF to get it made ;)) pretty much make my rifle a "custom" rifle?

rusty815
09-06-2011, 04:35 AM
who knows, maybe one of you guys can convince me into buying one if i get enough people with excellent experiences ;)

personally i dont understand what it offers that a good composite stock offers, but thats because i have no experience with them. i love the look of the all aluminum chassis, and the modular design is appealing, but thats all i got so far haha.

davemuzz
09-06-2011, 06:34 AM