PDA

View Full Version : Academy sales?

durango
08-22-2011, 11:08 PM
Does anyone know if Academy will be having another sale on the Stevens 200 in the near future? If so, when and where? Thanks, Steve

GaCop
08-23-2011, 06:43 AM
I have't seen anything to indicate another sale. I wish they would, it's nice getting a Stevens 200 for $179.

JWW123
08-23-2011, 02:26 PM
i think academy is discontuning stevens 200 i bought the only 4 i could find for 158.88 +tax had to look hard to find them such a shame good gun, good price sorry jww

LHitchcox
08-24-2011, 08:20 AM
The clerks have no idea what may be coming unless the computer says something is on the way. I have been checking for several months. Every time I walked into the store, I would ask the guys at the gun counter if there were any more on the way. They would check the computer and come up blank. They were able to check other store's inventory and a few stores had a couple (as of one month ago). My thoughts are that Academy had a special run produced for grand opening sales and they are out and probably will be no more.

Varget 7-08
08-25-2011, 10:09 PM
A few months after Academy had the first run of Stevens for $180, I asked an associate if they would have any more, he confidently responded that it was a one time thing. Literally a week and a half after I first asked, they had them back on sale. Though friendly, they seem not to know what's coming down the pipe. One associate told me that a few other stores still have some. Not sure if it's true, but worth a few calls.

psharon97
08-25-2011, 11:04 PM
having worked and still working in retail, I wouldn't be too hard on the associates. No one tells them when/if something will be on sale-much less if something is coming in.

BoilerUP
08-26-2011, 08:26 AM
Worst part about Academy sales?

They won't sell to you if you don't live in the state the store is in, or a state immediately bordering it.